Our Clients Love Us

Mandy Smith on April 2019

image4

 I called KNOW Heating last spring to do my maintenance on my AC unit and will call them again this spring for their 50% off special. I have been using this company for the past 3 years and they are the best! Knowledgeable, friendly and no pressure sales at all, only recommendations. Give them a try if you need your air conditioning or your furnace checked. Thanks KNOW.

Brenna W. on March 2019

image5

I had a situation that the technician looked at my malfunctioning furnace and thought one issue was going wrong that required a part to be ordered. Somehow the act of him evaluating the furnace resolved the issue. The reason for 5 stars is that I had already been charged for the part and repair and when I called in to explain that the furnace was functional again the owner made a very reasonable plan with me to give the furnace 5 days (all below 0 mind you) and if it was still working to process the refund. After 5 days of a functioning furnace, I called back and was refunded the same day. Good communication, planning, and follow-through. Will absolutely utilize this company again if another issue would arise. 

Erik Hughes on February 2019

image6

The only company I trust completely. I wish all business had this level of employees and service. Professional and polite to a fault. Simply the best. 

Michelle M. on January 2019

image7

I Absolutely 💯 recommend this company!! My furnace went out on Tuesday a day before the Polar Vortex!! ❄️💨😩 They offered at 1 hour service call and was at my house within 30 mins. 🕝 the technician quickly assessed the problem, offered a safe temporary fix to keep the furnace running and get the house warm. 🏡 He returned the next day to make the permanent fix. Outstanding customer service, actually the best I have ever had in a service provider. I will never call anyone else. ☎️ Great service will make me a customer for life.   

Amber S. on December 2018

image8

Amazing!!! I had no heat, called know heating and the technician came out cleaned the flame sensor. And I was able to get on with my day, no up-selling or buying unnecessary parts just cleaned it off and within 15-20 minutes of him coming to my door he was leaving and my heater was working! What a great experience! And he was easy to talk to and good at explaining so even my 3 year old had a good idea what was happening! 

We Love Our Clients

Joshua T. on 2/5/2019

Columbus ohio winter

 My furnace went out when it was -30 out this week.  I called at 7:30 pm.  They had a technician out within 35 minutes!  He diagnosed my issue as a faulty control board, and showed me exactly what he was doing and also why he was doing it. Never tried to sell me anything. He knows I am a do it yourself person and advised me of where I could possibly find the part I needed. Hes been in the industry over a decade and his certification patches show it! I will need a new furnace soon and I will definitely purchase it from this company. Will recommend KNOW Heating to everyone I know.  
P.S. The customer service from the office was also impeccable! 

Sam P. on 1/23/2019

image9

My furnace started making some interesting noises, so I gave KNOW a call on Wednesday. They offered to be out same-day, but I chose Friday. The technician arrived at 8 AM (right on time), diagnosed the problem within 15 minutes, and had the entire system repaired within 1.5 hours of the appointment start time (including part retrieval). I am more than satisfied with my experience and will use KNOW for future maintenance and repair on my HVAC Unit. Thank you! 

Angela C. on 1/15/2019

image10

I am FLOORED at the customer service of this company and the knowledge they possess, without the up-sell! The technician came out today to check on what I thought was a simple issue and it turned into a much bigger issue. He worked with me for about 2 hours  - going thru the steps on what needed done, what the tests did, if the test was really needed. He even helped me figure out that there is part of this renovation that I can do myself. I've heard good things about KNOW Heating before but they just got a HVAC customer FOR LIFE as long as I live in Central Ohio. CALL THESE PEOPLE NOW!!! 

Clients Reviews in Columbus

Steven G. on 6/24/2018

Ductless system

Excellent service. Excellent response time. Excellent staff and technicians. Highly recommended. 

Angela C. on 6/20/2018

Mini split

 GREAT customer service. They came out today for what I THOUGHT was a small problem. Turned into a big problem. They were professional, courteous, knowledgeable and helped me understand what HAD to be done versus what COULD be done. They worked with me for over 2 hours and explained everything clearly and thoroughly.  VERY fair pricing. CALL THEM! You won't regret it!  

Tommy F. on 5/30/2018

Air conditioner

Fantastic to work with, walked me through everything and gave a lot of helpful information. Scott is hilarious, and super nice guy. Highly recommend these guys and gals! 

Stacy E. on 5/29/2018

Home comfort

Have always had a great experience with KNOW. The technician is always right on time. Also , keeps you in the loop for every step of the process. Consider yourself in for a great, honest business experience every single time. I keep them on my speed dial. 

Karen W. on 5/15/2018

A/C check

I honestly cannot say enough good about my experience today! Great customer service from the initial phone call to the end of my service call. My technician was phenomenal. Super knowledgeable, very friendly -- felt like an old friend. He explained everything thoroughly and gave me advice to keep things running well.

Highly recommend -- absolutely! 

Customer Reviews in Columbus Testimonials in Columbus


Nicki B. on 4/26/2018

Changing filter

WOW! I can't thank KNOW Heating enough for their fast & efficient service! The Technician was right on top of the problem & had it fixed in no time! I hope that more people in the Columbus Area use this Company! I will be a Loyal Customer of KNOW Heating from now on! They are the BEST! 

Our clients are the best

KIM C. ON 1/4/2018

Furnace install Bexley Ohio

On one of the coldest days of the year so far, the furnace in one of our rental properties wasn't working properly. As luck would have it, of course, it was after normal business hours. I called one company to come out, and was still waiting for a return call more than an hour after they said someone would contact me "right away." After reading good reviews on Angie's List, I decided to call KNOW Heating; they responded immediately, and a technician was at the property within 20 minutes of my call. WOW! The technician called and gave a price for repair, but with the furnace being over 35 years old I asked him for a quote on a new furnace. It was a no-brainer to get a new furnace installed. KNOW Heating was able to install the new furnace within 36 hours of my first call. The quick and professional service provided by this company was very impressive. We will definitely use them in the future as needed. 

TOMMY M. ON 9/27/2017

Furnace repair Grove City Ohio

Technician that came out today was great! Very knowledgeable and wanted to make sure I knew what was happening as he was completing tests, showing me the problem he found and explaining it all to me. The repair was an easy fix of simply cleaning the flame sensor, he even showed me how to do it should it happen again. And the best part he did not charge extra to do it. 

Great sevice! I'll be reccomending this company to everyone I KNOW.

DANIELLE K. ON 7/28/2017

A/C maintenance Victorian Village Columbus OH

 We just had an awesome experience with KNOW! Our technician was on time, friendly, super knowledgeable, and explained everything he was doing. He identified the problem quickly and had us up and running in no time. Glad to have found a great and honest company for any future needs! Definitely recommend! 

PATRICK R. ON 7/22/2017

A/C repair Columbus Ohio

Fantastic Service, will never go to anyone else for HVAC ever again. Incredibly knowledgeable and forthcoming with all the facts and considerations. 

BRYAN C. ON 3/31/2017

A/C install German Village Ohio

After already being burned by one HVAC company and interviewing an additional four, Know heating saved the day by designing a new duct work system and installing new furnace/ac units. Scott is the most knowledgeable guy around. I'll be continuing to use them to service my system. 

GARY S. ON 2/15/2017

Furnace repair Powell Ohio

Furnace started blowing cold air one evening. With two small children in the house and temperatures falling below 20, we needed it fixed immediately, and KNOW was the only company in several I called that would send a technician that evening. The dispatcher was courteous and just needed some basic info. The technician arrived in under an hour. He was very courteous, and explained every step of what he was doing. And I could tell he actually liked his job and explaining his work. 

More great reviews

STACY G. ON 5/24/2016

Clintonville Ohio Air Conditioning maintenance

What a great company to have on your speed dial. The technician (we have had the same one each time over the last three years) is so friendly. He makes it his business to educate his consumers on what they are looking at and how the best outcome can be achieved within your budget. Can't recommended this company enough to friend, Co workers or just anyone who needs help with their hvac. 

ANTHONY D. ON 4/23/2016

A/C repair Dublin Ohio

I had a wonderful experience with the technician from Know Heating. He came quickly and gave us great service. We use them whenever an issue arises with our HVAC. They never over price and will go out of their way to try and save you money. I trust them over all others in our area. 

BRIAN L. ON 2/15/2016

Furnace replace

KNOW heating is an outstanding company. Our furnace went out over a weekend and the technician arrived within 30 minutes. Scott was incredibly knowledge-able, friendly, and professional. We needed a part to be ordered to fix the problem and he was able to keep the furnace safely working over the weekend, then he picked the part up early and was at our place before 8 AM to install it. I highly recommend KNOW heating!! 

WALTER H. ON 10/16/2015

Furnace repair Upper Arlington Ohio

I've never had an experience like it. I'm new to the home ownership scene and it's important to me to absorb as much beneficial info as possible. This person that Know Heating sent to my house on October 15th 2015 to evaluate my emergency situation, was not only kind and super knowledgeable but he walked me through his procedure. Told me why he was doing everything he did. He not only fixed my problem but he also gave me some jewels as to how to properly care for my furnace to maximize its lifespan. Amazing job and phenomenal rates. They really KNOW heating! LOL 

TED B. ON 6/30/2015

New Air Conditioning unit GAHANNA, 43230

My wife and I have lived in our home for 4 years. Last year our AC unit went out, we were able to have it repaired. This year, 2015, the AC unit went out and could not be repaired. Know Heating was contacted and they came to our home evaluated the entire system, explaining in great detail our options. A plan of action was chosen, a quote was supplied along with a time line for replacement. We chose to have them replace the system, pricing was very reasonable for the quality unit chosen; work was completed on time with a few extras that were found at the time of the installation without additional charges. Our home is more comfortable than it has been since we moved in 4 years ago. We would recommend Know Heating without question for any HVAC needs. I also believe our overall HVAC electrical consumption will be reduced as the system seems to operate much less than our old system.

MATT F. ON 5/8/2015

New Condenser WESTERVILLE, OH 43081

Today, I called KNOW because they were the first listing on Google. I am glad I did. The technician came to my house at the exact time they told me. This was great because I only had an hour and a half window. When he got there, he didn't waste any time and spoke to me in a very professional way. This is not, by far, my first time having an HVAC call to my house. It was, however, the most informative visit from one. It turned out that I only had a minor problem that could be taken care of without the need for any more of my time to be taken up. I will be a customer of KNOW for life thanks to the technician who took care of my family today.